Sounds of Kentucky CD


Category: SKU: 11758


Sounds of Kentucky is a Kentucky Derby Souvenir CD featuring the ‘Call to the Post’ the start for famous horse races, performed by Angela Bartley. The CD includes songs about Kentucky by Kentucky Artists. The CD is a favorite for Derby Parties.

Track Listings

1 “Call to the Post” (Angela Bartley)
2 “Theyre Off” (Mike Battaglia)
3 “Run for the Roses (Angela Bartley, vocals and trumpet Pfilil Stirgwolt and Walter Riddle Backup Vocals Don Wagner, Keyboards)
4 Boots and Saddles (Bucky Sallee, Keeneland Bugler)
5 Assembly (Bucky Sallee, Keeneland Bugler)
6 My Old Kentucky Home (Angela Bartley, vocals and trumpet.Pfilil Stirgwolt,Backup Vocals Don Wagner, Keyboards)
7 Steamboat Whistle and engines (Belle of Louisville)
8 Dixie (Belle of Louisville Calliope)
9 Stephen Foster Medley (Kentucky Blue)
10 Kentucky Medley (Louisville Thoroughbred Chorus)